ICF Structure

ICF is governed by an independent board

ICF is governed by an independent board which is accountable to ICF's investors as well as African and other high-level stakeholders.

Board of Trustees

ICF's Board of Trustees is made up of African business and political leaders, as well as individuals strongly committed to Africa.

The Board meets every three months to decide and review the overall strategic direction and policy for ICF, as well as to monitor the overall performance of the organisation and its management team.

Neville Isdell, former CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors for The Coca-Cola Company, and Benjamin Mkapa, former President of Tanzania, are Co-Chairs of the ICF Board.

ICF sets an annual plan, budget and associated performance targets, and annually reviews its progress against Key Performance Indicators.

ICF Management Team

ICF’s management team consist of a Chief Executive Officer, a Chief Operating Officer and Departmental Directors. They are responsible for day-to-day operations, project development and promoting the work of the organisation to key stakeholders.

William Asiko

Chief Executive Officer
wasiko@icfafrica.org

Michael Makale

Chief Operating Officer
mmakale@icfafrica.org

Hubert Hourizene

Project Implementation Director
hhourizene@icfafrica.org

Thomas Fugelsnes

Project Manager
tfugelsnes@icfafrica.org

Deodatus Ngasa

Project Manager
dngasa@icfafrica.org

Veronica Moorhead

Project Manager
vmoorhead@icfafrica.org

Yosabeth Weldemedhin

Impact Assessment Manager
yweldemedhin@icfafrica.org

Segesmundo Vieira

Project Manager
svieira@icfafrica.org

 

Share this page
Resources
Browse through our library of resources available for you to download and view.
Activity Map
Use our interactive map to follow all of our projects and activities on the African continent.
Project Application
View and download our project application forms, as well as our procurement guidelines.